Chambre de Commerce

As a professional chamber and public institution encompassing all sectors of business other than agriculture and crafts (Chambre des Métiers), the Chamber of Commerce sees its rationale and role as guardian of the interests of its member companies. Since these may in some cases pursue divergent sectorial interests, the Chamber of Commerce, in a spirit of fairness to all its members, sees its primary mission in the articulation, representation and defence of the interests of all its members. Sectorial interests are only pursued if they do not conflict with the interests of the other member companies of the Chamber.

Today, the Chamber of Commerce has some 90,000 affiliated members, accounting for 75% of total employment and representing 80% of GDP.

Contributions from members constitute the principal financial resource of the Chamber of Commerce. Therefore, the Chamber enjoys financial autonomy.

The 6 operational missions of the Chamber of Commerce are:

– Involvement in the legislative procedure by the preparation of opinions
– Promoting the spirit of enterprise and the creation and development of businesses
– Promoting foreign economic and commercial relations
– Fostering a system of education and training that meets the needs of businesses
– Providing services to business and the general public
– Informing the public and stimulating debate as partner and independent ambassador of the market economy (think tank and proposals of policy)

The Chamber of Commerce consists of six entities and the LSC.

– Department for Official Opinions and Legal Affairs
– Services to SME’s
– Economic Affairs
– International Department
– Administration & Finances
– Communication & Médias
– Training


Company: Chamber of Commerce Luxembourg
Address: 7, Rue Alcide de Gasperi, Luxembourg Kirchberg
Contact person: Sabrina Sagramola
Phone/Fax: (+352) 42 39 39 – 1 / (+352) 43 83 26
OPENING HOURS: The Chamber of Commerce is open from 8.00 to 12.00 and from 14.00 to 18.00.